Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

[NA] Experienced Raider/GM - Founding a Semi-Hardcore PvX Guild

ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
edited June 2017 in North American Guilds
Hello ladies and gents,

I was having issues with posting my thread on the forums. This is the correct thread.

About Myself

I go by Kyndred, Kyn, or whatever variation you prefer. I am a veteran MMORPG player who spent the vast majority of the past ten years playing World of Warcraft and other MMO's. I have been raiding on Azeroth since 2011 and consider myself exceedingly well-versed in the workings of WoW. I have been a part of 3 notable guilds, ranging from 5-day a week hardcore to 2- a week semi-casual. I was an officer in all three, and was the co-founder and leader of my latest venture (a successful reroll). I am an MMO gamer who loves the storytelling and social aspects of the genre. I've spent most of my time playing Blizzard's WoW, but have dabbled in several other titles for lengths of time, including SWTOR, ESO, Wildstar, Rift, and Black Desert.

I have always been a raider, through and through, but I enjoy PvP as well, especially in games focused around large-scale battles and siege warfare. AoC will - hopefully - be the game I have been looking for since the demise of my WoW addiction, and I can't wait to get started preparing for it, which is why I have backed Intrepid studios on Kickstarter (also to nab that sexy beta key!)

As a university student in Canada, I have an open schedule on weeknights, which is when I do most of my gaming. My "organized/competitive" play availability is usually limited to Sundays-Thursdays, but I can be found grinding, farming, and helping out others in-game on weekends during the day. (weekend nights are spent raising my BAC to unhealthy levels)

My Quest