Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

A few questions from a unknowing newbie

Hey there!
First, let me thank you for reading this, and thank you even more for answering some of these questions. 
I love this game so far, looks really epic.
But I have questions I couldn't find answers for. (I read some posts at forum and blog) 

Is there any "buying" price? Or just the sub? How much is going to sub cost? (Im just a student and will be for loong time :D ) Will I be able to play (maybe with limits?) even if not subbed? I'd gladly pay, but Im not sure if I could afford monthly fee, and I like to touch the game before paying for it. But seriously I would like to have the option to play for free a bit when I cant pay.. something like SWTOR or Archeage.. oh well not Archeage, thats just.. uh.. SWTOR lets you play to somewhere near lv 50, but with not-so-restricting restrictions. That sounded better in my head.

Controls...
Will it be like WoW, or more like Tera? (or something much more different?)

World
Open world.. so.. there will be dungeons, right? Or world bosses? 
How much of the game will be soloable? For now, it seems to me that group play is better. I like group play, but not always.

Housing
My favourite aspect of all, but I have some doubts. Housing in city.. its going to be "I was here first, I have house, rest of you go somewhere else"? (I look at you, Archeage) I do really doubt that there will be place for everyone.. Yeah there are the apartments but... And the.. freehousing? I dont remember. A house somewhere in wilderness sounds friggin good, but I read they could be destroyed. Could they be destroyed by someone else just by random, stolen from, or could you just get killed in your own house? 

Classes & Races