Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Quests and leveling, actually being hard!

Please Please let leveling actually be hard again in an mmorpg. I feel like ive done countless mmo's and have got so bored so fast because the leveling was not difficult, I can remember some mmo's where I didn't even die all the way up to level cap, or I look down at my level and I see that I'm already level 25 and think, "how the eff did that happen? I just started playing an hour ago." So my point is this, I remember back in the old days of WOW (not a fan boy btw) where it took five, six hours+ if you knew where to go just to get to level 10, and that was the easy levels. You also died multiple times trying to get there. I think thats why that game was so addictive and the most played. (personally)