Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Something original

but for the life of me, can`t come up with anything ! So, HELLO EVERYONE ! I am a noob, I know nothing about how an online game works but I watched a trailer on youtube for this beautiful adventure and my first thought was / I want this, I want to be a part of this world.Now I am confused / how do I get to play, like, right now, today ? It looks amazing. Please do not male fun of me, I only ever played SP games, I am a 33 year old woman from Hungary and have no idea where to start.Checked the store, not sure what is beta2 or all the other options, so if someone would be so kind to tell me / what do i need to do to start playing and will I be able to play until the game is finally out or is this only for some very skilled experienced players ? Thank you !

Comments

• Howdy! Welcome to the wait. Right now it is in very early/pre alpha tests, they're still using NDAs for stress testers. We have a little longer to wait for the full Alpha and much longer still for Beta.

Here is a proposed timeline:
    https://goo.gl/images/9bRYXc

• Welcome to Ashes!!!
  • Welcome @cmmon! Spent a while in Budapest during my uni days and it truly is a wonderful city full of wonderful people. This community is also full of wonderful people....some living....some....not. Sounds like you have a wealth of reading ahead of you and I encourage you to being here https://ashesofcreation.wiki/. Have fun :)
  • Welcome to Ashes! They're just about to launch Alpha 1 in the last week of this month after the stress tests, but access to it has already been sold out. You can still, however, get access to Alpha 2 or the Beta's through the store. No experience or skill level required, just a willingness to support the game in it's early stages. And a credit card.
  • Hello there.