Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Greetings!

Hey all.  *waves*  :)

I’ve been playing MMOs (with my husband) for 19 years.  Our very first MMO was the original EverQuest.  Good times… and lots of bad/infuriating ones (that I can now laugh about all these years later)!!  :P

For the past 5 years or so, we haven’t been able to find an MMO that looked even remotely appealing, or that could hold our interest past a few weeks (or a couple months at most).  We’d resorted to attempting to get back into games we had previously enjoyed (WoW, RIFT, The Secret World, Guild Wars 2) but it wasn’t working out, and we finally just gave up altogether.  I honestly thought we were done with MMOs for good… until I happened to stumble onto an AoC video on YouTube.

Oh, wow… hope is alive again.  Thank god.  Or rather, thank you Intrepid Studios!  :P

My husband and I enjoy playing either solo or as a duo, and we don’t particularly enjoy PvP.  However… this game actually has me quite excited for certain types of PvP, like defending my home node if it’s under attack, and defending caravans belonging to my fellow citizens.  I also love the Corruption system.  If I get jumped, I can simply let them kill me, and then just go on about my business with minimal time-loss and frustration.  LOL!!  Nice.  :D

At the moment, I’m planning on playing a Summoner/Cleric (Necromancer), so I’ll have to try and remember to keep my pet on “passive”.  That’s not how I normally run with a pet, so I’m sure I’ll screw up more than a few times, and unwittingly get sucked into a PvP altercation.  Heh!  Ah, well… c’est la vie.  :P