Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

DPS Meter Megathread

Comments

• burnthefernburnthefern Member, Settler, Alpha One
    @wanderingmist
    Cant edit on mobile for some reason, but I re read your post and you seem to understand that most people aren't going to be using this information correctly. So I'm unsure as to what the point you're making is?
  • AzathothAzathoth Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    It's not about making all classes balanced to each other. But each class will likely have an optimal build. I would assume hardcore raid teams would be more likely to expect the optimal build on raids than other guilds or raid teams.

Overall, I think the DPS meter is nice for players to have access to, but is unnecessary for others to have access to.

@grisu
    I have no negative experiences with raid teams. I'm sorry you couldn't follow my example.
    57597603_387667588743769_477625458809110528_n.jpg?_nc_cat=105&_nc_ht=scontent-lax3-1.xx&oh=16e82247154b84484b7f627c0ac76fca&oe=5D448BDD
    +1 Skull & Crown metal coin
  • NoaaniNoaani Member, Intrepid Pack
    edited May 2019
    I've always been a big fan of DPS meters. More specifically, I've always been a big fan of Advanced Combat Tracker.

As a tool, ACT is able to tell the whole raid WHO is doing what amount of damage, WHEN they are doing that damage (no point in attacking a boss if they have a reflect up), and even HOW players are damaging an opponent.

On top of that, ACT is able to tell players who is healing, who is receiving healing, who is receiving damage, how much damage is being mitigated, how many attacks are being blocked or parried and a whole host of other, useful things.