Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Overlord(anime) Type Mechanics?

Hello all,

I'm pretty new to the game to excuse my lack of knowledge if this is already true. Do we have a system in place where players can actually interact with the devs with specific ultra-rare items? I got the inspiration from the anime Overlord to bring this topic up as in their game (Yggdrasil), players can use certain items called world items to interact with the devs and bring a new concept or a wish into the game. I believe it would be a cool mechanic as it can be an extra way to add immersion in the game.

Comments

• NoaaniNoaani Member, Intrepid Pack
    Stazzy wrote: »
    Hello all,

I'm pretty new to the game to excuse my lack of knowledge if this is already true. Do we have a system in place where players can actually interact with the devs with specific ultra-rare items? I got the inspiration from the anime Overlord to bring this topic up as in their game (Yggdrasil), players can use certain items called world items to interact with the devs and bring a new concept or a wish into the game. I believe it would be a cool mechanic as it can be an extra way to add immersion in the game.

I don't see how that could be a reality in an actual game.

It makes an ok story point in a fantasy game though.
  • noaani wrote: »
    Hello all,

I think it'll be pretty interesting as players can have a direct affect on the game.
    edited April 2020
    noaani wrote: »
    Hello all,

I think it'll be pretty interesting as players can have a direct affect on the game.

There is a difference between what is interesting and what is possible.