Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

A lifelong hardcore raider's plea to the devs

I am in love with everything I have heard about Ashes thus far, except for one thing has me concerned. I tried getting my opinion heard through the AMA but my question quickly got buried. I also tried DMing Steven directly on discord, but i quickly realized he is probably being spammed there. And that is your stance on damage meters.

To start off some background on me, I have been playing MMOs since the early 2000s including (WoW(for 13 years), Runescape, Rift, Wildstar, Star Wars the Old Republic, Albion Online, Planetside 1+2, Guild Wars 1+2, Everquest, DC Universe Online, and Star Wars Galaxies, etc.). At every point in my MMO experiences I have been driven to be "the best", I strive for perfection and I'm not happy until I'm perfect (we can talk about my inadequacy issues some other time). I have hardcore raided in every game that allowed it, and if not raiding I'd go hard in some other aspect (PvP). However, hardcore raiding is what keeps dragging me back to WoW, 13 years of the game and I say it sucks all the time, but one thing they got right, is raiding. My current MMO is Classic WoW where I'm part of a top world speedrunning guild. I share your philosophies with addons as far as boss addons/auction house addons/pvp spy addons (I could not care less about any addon except the 1, the damage meter). You stating you're against dps meters is daunting to a person like me, especially when I am so excited for this game.