Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

An idea about resources for equipment!

I think it's good that the game has content where there's pve and pvp, but if you keep the game 100% dedicated to open dungeons, the game will be overcrowded in good points to get resources and right away this will make a lot of people discouraged with the game
I believe that in addition to open dungeons you should put a weekly limit on "access" to places where a person can enter a pve dungeon to get resources or get the exact same resources in pvp content. These would be capture the flag, capture and hold points and similar content
I've been playing MMORPG since 2003 and I like the difficulty of getting old equipment, but the difficulty is good, when it's something that just depends on our dedication. Now if you depend on places where it will always be crowded with people with high competition, the game will stop being fun and become stressful
It would be PVP content without combat. And yes, games and stuff like that, here's an example of another game that might inspire you...
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D6JPpF49alQ

Comments

• Access would be a weekly cap and caps would be spent each time the person entered the dungeon or could also pvp in a closed instance. Access would be spent equally whether you joined pvp or pve
  • Resource scarcity is the whole point. You want to farm something but there's people already farming that location - either fight them for it or try joining them. That's the game.
  • HashtarrHashtarr Member
    edited September 2022
    NiKr wrote: »
    Resource scarcity is the whole point. You want to farm something but there's people already farming that location - either fight them for it or try joining them. That's the game.