Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Anyone interested in FRGP?

Hi!

It was a while since I played rpg by emails/forums/messengers, but game  whitch bring us here together ignited some old fire im my DM guts.

We have here like near 2 long years of waiting. And I denifitly see here on forums some rpg-oriented people.

So? May be we wait playing? : )

I have some experience in DMing, both "from distance with text" and "tabletop", but not native speaker (it already may be quite noticeble). So, if you don't give a mind that your story will be telled with some orcish accent, you may, indeed, proceed : )

Overall idea:

Pretty generic high fantasy setting (I'll expand info in time). Nothern frontier pseudofeudal kingdom. Two generation ago this land was conquered by humans from moster humanoid tribes and new barony established. Players - partly barons most important and trusted servants, partly - most prominent figures of local castle settelment, partly - guests, who is here by chance. Couple of weeks war started in south and baron (with most ablo bodied warriors) was summoned my his liege to fight.

Here is map I made in paint (in moment of inspiration). Castle, little town and near farms.

So, castle, with very weakened defences now on barons wife, She is quite and little bit strange lady, with no intention to show any feats of great leadership. She is mother of only barons child, sickly boy. And lords steward - educated and qualified, but frail old and unpopular man. Also, only 20-25 more or less trained warriors remain in domain.

Player roles:

- commander of guard, warrior archtype, main security lad or lass
- local temple priest/priestess
- court wizard apprentice (his/her master gone with baron)
- town guest