Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Artist looking for author for periodic, AoC-based comic strip

ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
edited June 2017 in Fan Stories

I'm a fairly competent artist, but not a comic writer. Looking for a partner to help collaborate on some scripts for a periodic comic strip for AoC.

• Periodic release, maybe 1 page/strip every other month
  • Likely comedy-based, since running themes impractical in periodic distribution
  • Based on available info, likely to have female mage or other commonly streamed character as main focus? (Just need to have references)
  • PG 13 content
  • Availability to discuss/coordinate content on VoIP
  • Hosting for content already arranged, can coordinate on site design, likely to also make Reddit and AoC forums regular distribution point.
  • No plans to monetize

I don't have much experience with comics (again, can't write them), but here's some stuff I've drawn:

Please have writing samples available. One-time collaboration for individual releases fine too.

Comments

• Neat
  • Wow, your stuff looks amazing - I wish that I could commit to writing, I'd love to get involved, but I'd just be far too much of a risk for not being able to be there regularly enough. 

There are a few members who are active on the forums regularly who have shown an interest in roleplay so who might possibly be interested in this ... I'm thinking most of those name checked in @Rumbleforge 's recent thread on those active in the community and making it great:@nagash @Kratz  @CylverRayne  @Diura @freespiryt @Dygz @Krojak