Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Hello World! - How Do I Get Involved?

Hello world!

Thought this would be a reasonable place to introduce myself what with the forum title and all. Been a longtime fan of MMORPGs, but never really truly satisfied with them over the long-term. Played Star Wars: Galaxies back in the day and I'm happy to see the dev team include some vets from that game. (Hoping for some of those features to wash over with a nice modern-day paintjob.)

I never seem to post much in forums, so I'm trying to get into the habit of changing that for the better. I do want to be involved in this community as it grows and would be more than happy for people to make some suggestions on how to do that.

As for me, I work in IT and am a nerd through-and-through. I like both my theme parks and my sandboxes, though I find that sandboxes are rarely done well. I'm as comfortable with a shooter as I am with Final Fantasy though I've always favored the third-person perspective.

Cheers,
Shikya Karaskage

Comments

• Be welcome in the rising lands of Ashes, worldname to be announced
    <puts a cup of tea into your hands>

I have no idea in what way you want to get involved, you can always look through the forums, picking up topics and voicing an opinion.
    You can <a href="https://discordapp.com/invite/93FXJen">join the official discord server</a> , hang out with the community, keep it lively and enjoy the exclusive content and first looks we get.
    Other than that, what are you looking for?

See ya around
    <walks off sipping delicious tea>