Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

PvP PvE Or both~?

Hey~! I love hearing from the community, and since I'm completely new to MMORPGs I'd love to hear what you guys like more. PvP, PvE or a mix of the two. I personally have basically only played PvP games, CS:GO , RUST etc. I'd love to give PvE a chance in Ashes, seeing those huge groups of people taking on a super cool boss looks crazy fun~! Let me know what you guys have gravitated towards, or if you like to strike a balance~!
Poko.png

Comments

• Options
    DevorandomDevorandom Member, Leader of Men, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    It's purely up to how it's implamented. In Blade and Soul or ESO I like the PvP. In WoW and Guild Wars I enjoyed the PvE.
    Screenshot_86.png
  • Options
    Rem_Rem_ Member
    devorandom wrote: »
    It's purely up to how it's implamented. In Blade and Soul or ESO I like the PvP. In WoW and Guild Wars I enjoyed the PvE.

Hmmm... that makes sense~! I hope in Ashes though they will both be wonderful, so people will have desire to try them both out~! For me I play ONLY pvp games, but that doesn't mean I'm only going to PVP in the MMO. I'd love to try fighting huge bosses with lovely friends <3
    Poko.png
  • Options
    DevorandomDevorandom Member, Leader of Men, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    Ya the way it will be implemented seems to encourage a balanced playstyle.
    Screenshot_86.png
  • Options

PvE: Player vs environment
    PvP: Player vs player
    PvX: Player vs anything

I'll play PvX. Both is enjoyable and both I'll practise... with friends and new folks I think it will be fabulous :-D
  • Options
    JahlonJahlon Member, Intrepid Pack, Alpha One
    Ashes will be a blend of both.

Even if you don't want PvP, you better be ready for it, or be ready to hand over a lot of your hard earned gold to the other guy.
    hpsmlCJ.jpg