Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Chances of a Mac client?

Does anyone know if there is a chance a Mac client will happen?

I almost bought the beta two pack cause I've been following this game in development since kickstarter, and as a MMORPG veteran who beta tested UO back in 97 this feels like the new step in this field and I wanna be there. I just don't have a gaming PC cause I am a musician and work with MAC, but my Mac is powerful enough to run anything a gaming PC can. Maybe even a client that just emulates a windows envelope and allows you to play? grasping at anything rn :)

Comments

• Options
    VhaeyneVhaeyne Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    No word on it.

https://ashesofcreation.wiki/System_requirements

Here is a consideration against multi-platform support that most people don't like to hear. The more platforms a game supports, the harder it is to update and the slower we get fixes and updates. It is just the nature of the beast.

I know it's selfish, but I hope for no console, Mac, or Linux support. No Linux support is normal and Linux likes to find a way anyway, so I am not worried about Linux. The consoles and Mac take time away from the rest of the game by dealing with platform-specific issues. That is something I don't advocate for.
    TVMenSP.png
    If I had more time, I would write a shorter post.
  • Options
    NoaaniNoaani Member, Intrepid Pack
    I personally hope they don't even release the companion app for the game on iOS, let alone a Mac version of the game - as Apple are, in my opinion, the single most actual evil company trading today and I would like to think Intrepid would take a stand against that kind of corporate behavior, even if Apple users won't.
  • Options
    VhaeyneVhaeyne Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    And I thought I was being harsh...