Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Bioluminescent Tatoos

Has bioluminescent tatoos and hair dyes been discussed before? I think it would be awesome! I could imagine the experience when my guild friends and node friends see my character for the first time in the under realm. It would be like a fresh haircut hehe
Gamer Tags: Erock Darktide Asheron's Call & Erodge Vanilla WoW
I'm a Senior Software Dev. Love Video Games.
MMO preferences: PvP, PvE, Questing, Crafting (ALL)

Comments

• Options
    VhaeyneVhaeyne Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    I have zero objection to vibrant colors and things that glow in a fantasy world.

Most real cultures tried to use what ever was in their environment to make themselves stand out. Would be cool if the pigments to make such things were ungodlily rare. To the point that making a single armor out of glowing dye would cost as much as 20 sets of end game armor. Something to make a baller really stand out.
    TVMenSP.png
    If I had more time, I would write a shorter post.
  • Options
    ErodgeErodge Member
    I could see cosmetic packs, achievements, and crafted cosmetics be like the reactive skins in COD. They've made such a hit and I think an RPG could leverage it even further. Imagine beating a dragon and getting an animated dragon tatoo. When you stand still it does a flying animation on your arm and blows a fireball down your wrist. So many possibilities!
    Gamer Tags: Erock Darktide Asheron's Call & Erodge Vanilla WoW
    I'm a Senior Software Dev. Love Video Games.
    MMO preferences: PvP, PvE, Questing, Crafting (ALL)
  • Options
    Erodge wrote: »