Hail and good day!

So an introduction eh? Where do I begin.

I'm a UK based software dev, who has invested far far more time into MMOs than I'd care to admit. Started out with Ragnarok Online, moved onto WoW, then a load of FTP, FFXI, Age of Conan, Vanguard (so much potential, but felt rushed and unfinished) and then FFXV.

Honestly I'd spent ages talking to friends about what I'd like to see in an MMO, most of my suggestions were world building, economy, crafting etc. Really that's the reason I backed this project. All the ideas I wanted in an MMO, this game seems to have approached.

As for the game itself, I have no idea what I want to be. When I saw classes, my mind went straight to fighter and summoner.. With the secondary class system, it blew my mind and I need more info to make a decision.

Anyway, that's me. If you want to know anything else just ask.

Comments

• Welcome aboard from abroad!
  • Greetings!
    I am new myself and still looking around and learning the ropes!
    We have the same experience in what we're looking for in MMO's too it seems. I'm tired of the eastern P2W MMO so I'm excited to see a good/updated western MMO even If it will be sub based I'm ready for it!
  • Welcome to the party!
  • HEy hey welcome to forums, I personally only
    Been on forums for a couple days and I can't seem to stay off of them.
    The information and speculation idealistic Topics never end and each day has new gems to read!
    So addicted already!
    Enjoy!
  • Thanks for the welcome folks, just catching up on the livestreams at the moment (or the ones I can find)

Just wondering if they have a podcast version anywhere I can download and listen to when I'm meant to be working.
  • Welcome Traveler!!!! Wow you played a lot of mmos the most I really played was WOW for about 11 years couldnt really get into much mmo's ( wow consumed my soul xD )