Hello again. Let's have some fun.

ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
edited June 2017 in The Newly Arrived
Hey guys! I'm Lilem, and you might've seen me lurking on the forum recently. I learned about the game less than a week ago — I might be living under a rock or something (being in Russia, that's expected lol). 

It didn't take much time for me to read through all the information about AoC that's currently available, and boy am I hooked on this game! Sadly, I was a bit too late to the Kickstarter party, but I hear there'll be another round directly on the game's website, so I guess I'm chilling while waiting for that to come.

Long story short: I've been a gamer since I was a kid, playing anything from platformers and fighting games to strategies and RPGs. I've come to love the latter 2 genres the most, and played a lot of games like Heroes of Might and Magic 3 and Neverwinter Nights. I was still in school when WoW came out, and I started playing it around the time the Burning Crusade released. Granted, I didn't raid much till later, but I still have fond memories of these times.

Since then I've spent hundreds of hours playing various games, both multi- and singleplayer ones. I raided in WoW mainly as a healer and occasionally ranged DPS. I also combined my talent of speech and empathy and got a degree in psychology, which I then used to start working in gamedev as a community manager. I've worked for several game companies since, and I find it really interesting to see how the community will come together in such a player-driven game as AoC. Also hey @Yaviey, you're doing good!

I'm super excited for Ashes of Creation and I hope it fleshes out to be as good as the Devs tell us. I also noticed that a lot of you guys have these really nice pictures as your signatures, so I went ahead and made myself one too. 

So yeah, hello world! Hope to see you in the AoC world sometime :) 

Comments

• ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
    edited June 2017