Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Cynic looking for hope

This looks like a fabulous game, but the cynic in me has seen fabulous future games before that didn't happen. Will I be pleasantly surprised here?

I'm a veteran MMO player and tester with ca. 17 years of experience playing many, many different games. Haven't played any in the last few years after getting tired of the same old, same old. Was particularly active in and on the forums of Anarchy Online, LOTRO, SWG, City of Heroes, and others.

Obviously this could change many times, but are they currently looking at a late 2018 launch date?

Scorus

Comments

• Options
    First, off I must say welcome to ashes of creation ^^
    As for the launch date, we have no idea as of yet but the consensus is late 2018 early 2019, but as its, a MMO that might and probably will change. All we can do is wait and enjoy the hype train ^^

• Options
    Welcome to the community :)
  • Options

Welcome to our community!

• Options
    It sounds like you're here for the same reasons as the rest of us. :)

I know the feeling of being let down by the hype of games,  but this time it feels different. I know,  eye-roll moment right, but it just does.

Welcome to the forums,  it's gonna be a long wait,  but it will be worth it. 
  • Options
    ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
    edited October 2017
    Welcome @Scorus to the community! Personally I think launch will be closer to 2020 but Alpha 0 starts this December. I've been playing MMOs since 1999 and backed this game in KS because of the confidence I have in Intrepid. I can only speak for myself, but my confidence in the work IS are doing has steadily increased and it's thanks to some great sources. Here are some you might like to look at and hopefully It'll let the cynic in you rest for a while :)

Recent livestreams