Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Hello!

I've been on and off lurking since May. Backed the kickstarter despite the wailing pleas from my bank account, but I'm still riding that hype train proudly! I've seen all the live streams, nearly all of the podcasts/etc. This is gonna be so sweet, just gotta have faith in our team and some patience.

I see a lot of people here adding things like "I'm a veteran MMO player of 30+ years I've lead 3 guilds here are my computer specs" to their comments, and wow. I can't touch that. I am not an MMO player. I've tried in the past with no success. I'll do good for a week, maybe two, but for one reason or another (most of them being concerns Intrepid is working to fix) it didn't last any longer. Wasn't for me. I play single player RPGs and an outlier or three. Filthy casual. So the idea of being in a guild, making commitments to a group of people who I don't know the first thing about? It feels incredibly foreign in my world, at least as it relates to gaming. I would like to try though! I know there are incredible people here making the community what it is, and I want to be a part of that! I'm not even necessarily afraid of the people who aren't as friendly, that's nothing new. Just a little nervous to jump in all at once. Lucky I've got some time to adjust!

So, hello, glad to be here! I'm happy to talk with anyone. I'll be around! C:

Comments

• Options
    ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
    edited October 2017
    Welcome!