Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Just Registered

I have been playing LOTRO for 10 years as my only MMO and played GW prior to that. This game really intrigues me and I have no problem paying for the Alpha, but my question to those in the Alpha, is the game really enjoyable? It looks like the hype train on mmorpg is saying this is the one to play.

Thank You in advance

Comments

• Options
    Alpha won't be for a while. Alpha zero starts in December but you can't buy that.
  • Options
    ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
    edited November 2017
    Welcome to Ashes, @Meto!! Glad you joined up. If you want to know more about the game, I suggest you go to the blog on the site (www.ashesofcreation.com) and look at the videos there as well. You'll get a great undetstanding on the project. Also, go to the AoC wiki page, (type it in google) and you'll be able to see the questions that have been asked and addressed by the devs themselves! As for the Alpha, its in 45 days on Dec. 15.. but only those who have won a key will be playing, but we'll be able to see! 

• Options
    Thank You for the information.. The screenshots and video look incredible
  • Options
  • Options
    Welcome to the community :)
  • Options
    ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
    edited October 2017
    @Chudyie Except we won't be able to see, everyone who participates will be under a non-disclosure agreement. 
  • Options
    Welcome @Meto! ^^
  • Options
    Welcome @Meto! :)
  • Options
    Welcome to the community.

The first few Alphas probably won't be as exciting and good content wise, but I have high hopes for the consistant alpha 2 server which I am planning on playing on if it receives updates.
  • Options
    Welcome @Meto!
  • Options
    Image result for all aboard the hype train gif
  • Options