Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Features You Hope To See In AoC

Just as a preface, I have been playing MMOs (and other genres for longer) for about 18 years beginning with The 4th coming in 1999.  (Lifetime game lover since my mother brought me to work as a kid and left me in the computer lab with floppy disks and DOS PCs to keep me out of her hair)

Here are a list of features that make a game both more enjoyable and increase replay value for me. I hope I will find these in some form in AoC.

Puzzles:

My favorite feature in the 4th coming, hands down, was the quest to be reborn. Upon reaching level 75, a player could choose to continue leveling (up to 200 with exponentially increasing xp per level) or be reborn with higher base stats, wings suited to their faction and an aura that assisted in combat. To do this, the player had to navigate a dungeon at the edge of level 75 difficulty solving puzzles; obtaining keys, killing creatures in sequence, finding the one vulnerable creature while trapped in a room with many invulnerable creatures to access the next room, and more.  The excitement bordering on anxiety caused by this was a thrill.  

(Image: The 4th Coming)

Environmental Interactivity: