Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

clarification needed on brood warden.

before i state my question i'll put my credentials 1st, not to show off but purely for argument sake. feel free to skip if you think its pointless of me to put it in :)

i am a veteran from from wow vanilla up to the end of cataclysm having raided only in vanilla, wrath of the lich king and cataclysm, after that i went for ff14 from 2 months before heavensward up to the 2nd month after stormblood release.
these 2 games combined hold atleast 10 years of mmo gaming with some other odd years in various mmo games.
in those games i almost exlusively played tanks, both in pvp, pve aswell as rvr, so much in fact i even came up with a pentacle shaped system to define what kind of tank it is, based on playstyle/versatility.

i need to know if brood warden will be tank viable or not.

ive seen pet tanks work at times before they got nuked with nerfs untill they were buried beneath no mans land, and i realise that it was speedrunners/theorycrafters that created the tactic.

but it got me thinkin; "summoners live and breath through their summons" is the quote that brought me the epiphany of the "what if it could work?".

the questions, specifically, are these.
will brood warden be viable to tank with using its pet/ together with its pet, or not?
will it be instead be just a meaty dps?
when we say "brood" do we mean dragon-like or spider-like?
if summoners breath through their pets then how do they safeguard themselves in pvp from enemies?

i saw in their (currently) latest blog entry that theyre covering all the classes with a rough approximation of what we can expect with them, but it would be nice if some1 could shed light on any of this
sorry if i wasted any1's time :)