Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Hero of the People(BoW Upgrade).....

I can't stop looking at it. Someone talk me out of it....

Comments

• Options
    If I could do it, I would.
  • Options
    Yeah, I want to. Seriously, who doesnt want a tree house (Among everything else....Im already coming up with names for npcs haha)? Im curious though if this is going to start looking as ridiculous as Shroud of the Avatar. All the initial Alpha and Beta backers had dozens of ridiculous statues, trophies, decorations, etc...and cluttered the hell out of their instances with them. I started playing upon release, and realized i was never going to have any of the cool stuff that they did, so i quit after a couple days. 

So when this game is released, are the late adopters going to log in, see that thousands of people have been sitting here waiting the past couple of years already, who have tons of rewards they'll never have, causing them to realize they missed the main event, and leave forever?

And where does all of this stuff go? If nodes can get taken over or destroyed after sieges(not sure how it happens) where does my housing and decorations go when this happens? Does it all get packed up in a crate and sent to some in-game mailbox for me to haul to the next node in which I feel like investing my time?

I love the idea of this game. I cant wait to be a part of it. Im a Braver of World summer backer and Ive purchased every single in-game item from the store since then. Just not sure where its all going to go, or why theres gotta be such an overwhelming amount of it. New people aren't going to stick around if all of this is unavailable to them.
  • Options
    If your freehold/housing is destroyed you gain a blueprint. You don't have to rebuild/buy anything.