Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Keep the notion that an MMO is online social experience first and a game second, that is important.

vhbeninvhbenin Member
edited July 2020 in General Discussion
Well... To start with, I've been playing mmos for over 20 years and in the meantime with so many games that you end up playing you notice what ends up ruining a mmo and in my experience in these 20 years the answer is: when a mmo stops being a social experience.

Not in the big mechanics, but in the little things that make a mmo game incredible. The small details tell the experience.

Having said that, I have two suggestions for the team, as an example. From there the team can think of ideas to add to the game world social functions that aggregate to why the mmo is a collective social experience.

1. Using WoW guild creation system as example, you need to buy a contract item from a vendor, get 5 unique players signatures. And then the guild creation process is concluded. ( Handing the item to each individual player to sign, creating a social interaction via the playable avatar).

Something similiar could happen here on guild creations.

- Using guild creations as a concept, i hope the developers get the general picture of what i'm trying to say about making an mmo a social experience and implement similar concepts in different mechanics of the game, for example the loot mechanic that i will use as an example as follows: