Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

[STEALTH COMBAT] What i loved about Elder Scrolls Online and what i wan't to see in AoC.

Juk KOJuk KO Member
edited August 2020 in General Discussion
Hello. I am a Veteran gamer and would like to discuses stealth in AoC.

I wan't to talk about a game that did stealth right in my opinion and how it should be added into AoC.

Elder Scrolls Online has fabulous stealth mechanics and i played a stamina nightblade (rogue) for years.

Simply put stealth needs to work like this:
  • -Crouch enables stealth after a 3 second period (3 seconds is effected by time of day, possibly rogue passives, etc [in eso vampirism reduced this at nighttime].
  • -Stealth turns you completely invisible and you now have a detection radius. (armor type, race, passives and/or sets effect this size) Movement effects detection radius aswell.
  • -Two stealthed players can see each other in stealth if within each others detection radius but will not reveal each other until 1 attacks.
  • -If a none stealthed player walks too close to you.. you are revealed.
  • -You can only return to stealth after 5 seconds of not taking or applying any damage to an enemy. You still need to wait the 3 seconds to stealth after this 5 seconds.
  • -Stealth grants a crit on you're first initial hit
  • -Stealth grants a 15% damage bonus for 3 seconds upon striking you're enemy.
The reason to have both of these stealth benefits is to create diversity in ganking builds. Either you can build 1 shot builds or a quick rotation to kill.

Now here are some ideas i would like to be added to stealth to add more flavor to stealth by adding layers to playstyles.