A few questions

Hey everyone,

I'll be honest I'm fairly new to the Ashes of Creation hype but I've since been watching all the AMA's and interviews and reading whatever I can to try and find as many answers to my questions as I could, however there are some I did not see answers to and if they are out there if anyone could point me in the right direction it'd be great.

1. It seems there are quite a few weapon types already in the game/that will be in the game, my first question is are weapons class specific, meaning like tank can only use sword&shield and mace&shield and summoners can only use staves and so on, or can any class use any weapon? I know I saw one interview talking about how any gear can have any stat increased on it based on how the crafter decides so it made me believe any class can use any weapon.

2. There are some weapons of note I saw missing from the list like whips, scythes, katanas, and a few others. Since the game is going to have quarterly expansions I was curious if more weapons might be added later in the game during these expansions or if the weapons are pretty set in stone already?