[Idea] Open dungeon boss room/fights

Hey everyone, I am new to AOC. I am very excited for the game! I have heard about the open world dungeon system and it seems like a refreshing take.

I don't know if this is how they currently work from what I watched it wasn't, but If it does feel free to delete this post or call me dumb.

I have some concerns about this system. Such as people running through the open dungeons to the best "farm" location ignoring any bosses along the way (If there are any in open dungeons). Another concern I have is being mid boss pull with my friends and being killed while fighting the boss. That isn't fun and there is no fun counter play to this. For example if another group of people are a few minutes behind you they would rock up to the boss fight at 60% health kill your group and finish off the boss, or a more extreme example would be players waiting for you to start a pull and then killing you.

The solution I have is to have checkpoint or "end of floor" (Can't figure out the wording) style boss rooms kind of like dark souls fog doors (but make them more epic maybe giant doors that slam shut??) that any number of groups can enter but the entrance shuts preventing others from interrupting you mid pull. After killing the boss you can proceed deeper into the dungeon increasing the difficulty and increasing the rewards.

I feel like this would increase social interaction and also increase open world PvP. For example say your group rocks up to a boss door that is closed and you see another group waiting for there chance to fight the boss. You could either fight them off and take the boss on alone or team up potentially making new friends to help you delve deeper into the dungeon, or if you killed them they may be a future problem if they attempt to get revenge.