Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Questions & Suggestions

DarktideDarktide Member
edited August 2020 in General Discussion
I'm going to preface this by a disclaimer:
I have been following Ashes for a very long time... passively. Games over the last 10-20 years have really let the community down anywhere from vaporware to removal of key features to sooth the masses. I've been playing games for 30+ years and my fist serious MMO, like yourself was in the 90's. UO being the first and AC1: Darktide the most serious game I ever played.

These questions will stem from a standpoint of AC1 and current tech.

1. On Guilds. Guild leaders often spend massive amounts of time in-game and outside leading, promoting, and running a guild. AC had a very handy experience pass-up feature for their allegiances which rewarded guild leaders. Often with greater responsibility there is just the added workload in many games and no tangible rewards. I will note that flying mounts are a thing, but (this is a two-part question). Is there any thought on various types of guilds, monarchy, democratic, patron/vassal, and is there any mechanic in place to help make up for that lost time the running of a guild takes. XP pass-up was the perfect solution, I thought. I could spend my time building a guild and running it and was rewarded for growth and nurturing that loyalty.