My humble requests, suggestions and concerns- lore and combat

First of all, I just want to express my pure excitement for AOC and thank all of the developers for their ambition and bravery to at least attempt what could become a dream-come-true game for me. I'm an aspiring game creator myself, studying at SCAD in Georgia, and I am a writer. Coming from someone who loves stories, I wanted to voice a particular idea that I don't see being brought up within most feedback, and that is the lore.

I'm well aware that most people do not care about lore, don't read quests, etc.; however, I wanted to remind anyone who will actually read this that lore is actually a really core and important aspect to any game, but especially an MMORPG. WoW is a good example of this- their lore is incredibly deep, expansive, and intertwined into the world the players exist in, and in my opinion, those stories are what give a lot of the players' actions meaning. A lot of games make bosses or enemies (or even ally leaders) on the premise that characters will blindly interact with them as intended: the player sees a big bad dragon, the player kills a big bad dragon, the end. In WoW, the big bad dragon has motives, is certifiably evil, and has committed atrocities that give the player real reason to kill them. The factions are similar- there is real history and blood feud between the Alliance and the Horde that fuels the current strife between the factions that often carry into real life as well.