Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Will later comers to the game really have a chance?

I am new to the game. I am very interested and excited at the desires of the developers and direction that is described.

My first concern was talking about housing and if you are not one of the first owners of the smallest house you will not easily be able to own a mansion and mansions will be limited. There was a comment made that these building could be sold but at what cost? When you create very limited availability the prices for these houses are going to be very high based on supply and demand. This would seem to make it very difficult people coming late into the game to have a chance at this housing. I also see this encouraging people to buy money.

With 5 metropolis's allowed per world this will encourage super guilds which you saw in BDO where just a few big guilds controlled nearly all the end game features of the game as it came with castles.

Is there early access for the MMO side of the game? I am not interested in the BR side of the game. Is buying the 350 dollar package the only way into the game right now?

Comments

• Options
    Dont think its worth it unless you want to test the game and provide the feedback. Once servers go live, there's going to be wipe anyway. And from what ive seen so far, looks like its going to take quite some time to reach max lvl etc., so pleanty of time to learn games mechanics.
  • Options
    Firstly, welcome. 😁