Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Suggestion: Build Simulator (near AoC release)?

ZeslenaZeslena Member
edited March 2021 in General Discussion
Hello everyone!

I am brand new to the game and this forum so I hope the discussion is within the right category. If this suggestion has already been put forward, then I apologize in advance.

I think that it would be a really nice idea to have a sort of build simulator that would allow players to check, for instance, how their skills are affected by their secondary archetypes or the effects of racial perks, etc. I do not know how the rest of the community thinks about this idea? I, personally, am scared of choosing a secondary archetype, thinking it would have a specific effect on my skills, only for the opposite to happen.

Of course, I realize that, in the current state, nothing is finalized yet. As such, a build simulator would probably only become feasible near the full release of the game once everything has been decided. I am a noob when it comes to programming, but maybe it could be added to the official website so that the simulator is available in the browser.

P.S. Maybe it would even be possible to do the same for the character creator? To put a simplified version on the website. Of course, that is probably a much more complicated task. But, it certainly would be interesting and entertaining if people were to share pictures of their prepared chars (from the CC simulator) in the forum.

Comments

• Options
    AlsopAlsop Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    edited March 2021
    Personally I think that the massive testing of games, the previous release of information, the knowledge of how a mechanic works, the guides that are formed based on this and the need of everyone not to make mistakes is destroying the feeling of playing a video game.