Character/Alts interracting with Systems :Q

DavyDronesDavyDrones Member
edited July 2021 in General Discussion
Hi there,
I am new to the game and just started familiarizing with it.I don't have alpha access but from what i see at youtube i like the way it is progressing.I have the following question.

How exactly the characters will interact with party/raid/guild/friend's list?Are the characters account bound or not?I will explaying with 2 examples GW2 vs WoW.Both games use totaly different ways for their systems.

1. In WoW when you create a new charater it becomes its own thing.When you invite people to a guild,party,raid or friend's list you have to invite each character separately.When the player is switching to a different character you kick the ofline one and invite the new one to the party.If you want to invite an alt to the guild or friend's list you have to invite each and every one of them.

2.In GW2 all characters are bound to the account so basically when you invite someone to the guild,party,raid or friend's list the whole account is being invited and all the characters join with the invitation.Once you are in a party/guild/friend's list and you switch to another character it is directly placed in the group/guild/friend's list without the need of the group/guild leader or player to do anything.

Comments

• AzheraeAzherae Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    It works like option 1.

We were told that alts will have the ability to be spies in guilds, so the system can't allow any way to easily connect one character on a player's account, to the other.

There have been other things Intrepid said that support this, so #1 is what's expected
    Sorry, my native language is Erlang.

• Azherae wrote: »
    It works like option 1.

We were told that alts will have the ability to be spies in guilds, so the system can't allow any way to easily connect one character on a player's account, to the other.