One node to rule them all?

Ok I dont know really how the node system works in this game but my understanding is that the more players do in a nodes area, the more the node grows. The more quests, the harder quests and the whole node area scales up with that node. In a video I saw the guy said that the node in the starting area will be populated for a long time after the game goes live, because it will be the most advanced node and high lvl players will be around doing quests in this node ,same as new players.

Now the question I have is, how do you make players go to new nodes in order to grow them? For example, Im new to the game and I just got to lvl 10. I want to go explore and lvl up more. But all the other nodes are less advanced and I will lvl slower or not at all at other nodes. Does it not seem that all these players will, in their rush to reach max lvl and get to endgame, they will all stay at the starter node because its the most advanced? Why should I as a player spend the time going to grow other nodes, if there is allready a node growing fast with thousands of people progressing it? It just seems to me that the starting area will be a shit show of everyone fighting to do content in the only node thats made real progress.

Comments

• bloodprophetbloodprophet Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    Different dungeons and quests will unlock at different points of the nodes level and ZOI(zone of influence)
    Lots of good information here. Welcome to the community.

https://ashesofcreation.wiki/Nodes
    Most people never listen. They are just waiting on you to quit making noise so they can.