Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Another "don't forget the casual player" Post

Two or three weeks ago, I randomly came across a video on AoC. From that moment I have been watching, reading, and listening to anything I can on this game. I have never been so excited about a new game. It's so rare and perhaps nonexistent these days to see as much passion, commitment to maintaining game integrity, and scope in combination with the resources and talent required to actually pull something off as ambitious as AoC. I'm a software engineer by trade, so I have an idea of the herculean effort it will take to fully realize this game as envisioned by Steven. Seeing the recent Alpha-1 footage and monthly dev updates gives me a lot of hope they'll pull this off. Seriously, I'd give both legs to work on a project like this (no arms, I need my hands for typing).