Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

AOC Combat - Rethinking Action and Tab Target

Hey guys! I am pretty new here but have been following Ashes for a while now! I love the direction and developmental pillars that Intrepid is taking! So much good and a lot to be excited about! I love the RP potential. I love the adventure and journey focus of the game (as opposed to just paying to get to "end-game." I am pumped about the sandbox foundation. It is a world I can just live in and make change in. (Basically it is SAO haha) One thing I think does need a slight course correction is combat.

Long story short... I made a youtube video about my thoughts and direction Intrepid should go with combat. It is my first time ever making a video or doing anything like this. I thought this might be a good forum to get some feedback on the video and get a discussion going (even though you guys don't know me as I've been a silent admirer up until now haha).

My video is called "Ashes Needs to Make These Combat Changes" on Youtube. If you have 8 minutes, check it out!

Comments

• Options
    The crux of the video is to make action combat more "action feeling" or really lean into tab target. From a combat perspective, think of Retail WOW (tab) or Spellbreak (Action).
  • Options
    maouwmaouw Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KiLt6kAANZU

Hey nice video editing, that was really easy to follow - especially for your first video :)