Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Professions/Skills idea

So, I've been keeping an eye on Ashes since about 2019-2020ish (Hard to remember) and I find myself constantly going to the wiki to see if new stuff has been updated in. Particularly, around the various skills one can acquire and level up.

So this got me thinking about something as I read through the myriad of skills. On a single character you can only reach complete mastery on one and progress in the others up to a certain level. This made me somewhat curious on two professions in particular, though my idea will expand to the others, Taming and Animal Husbandry. What is the benefit to picking one over the other in your 1 skill mastery (Pretty sure only 1 skill can be your ultimate mastered skill, I might be misremembering outdated info, but bare with me on this if I'm wrong lol) So Taming is your counterpart to Animal Husbandry, I.E. its how you get the animals so you can breed them and what not. Obviously having taming as your mastery makes it seem like you can just get more exotic beasts that you couldn't normally get, animal husbandry though.. that's where things get interesting. Would it simply just give you the ability to raise flying pets from eggs? Not a bad perk to have, but it also limits what you could get from Taming. Now originally I was thinking, hey maybe we should get 2 mastery skills... but then something else popped into my noggin... Something a bit random...