Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Races and Classes

TabelaTabela Member
edited January 2022 in General Discussion
Hey everyone! This is my first time on any forum and i know this has probably been asked already, but what are you planning to choose as your race and class?

There isn't much we know at the moment but it's still nice to fantasize a bit about a cool looking character.

For me, i'm thinking a Tulnar (reptile) assassin would be cool.

Please let me know your ideas.

:)

Comments

• Options
    AzryilAzryil Member, Leader of Men, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    Elven Rogue or Ranger, actual subrace mostly comes down to aesthetics.
    k2U15J3.png
  • Options
    George_BlackGeorge_Black Member, Intrepid Pack
    edited January 2022
    Basic human, heavy armor, twin swords.
    Sturdy with slow but strong dmg.

Just think about how you want to play your char and build towards that and you will find your strong point in the overall game. That's what I have done with my build in all the mmos.

It could be easy solo progress up to mid lv, it could be greatness in group leveling, dmg wise or supporting.
    You could be useful in open world PvP situations (as an assassin), or you could be the big guns in a siege (mage or archer).

But there are some limitations based on common sense. People wont be able to tank if they choose x/tank class combo, with robe armor and bow weapon.
  • Options
    NerrorNerror Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    edited January 2022
    I want a Dünir summoner at the moment. I would like necromancer, but I'll be checking all the secondaries out in alpha and beta before making a final decision.

In the end I'll likely end up with a character of each archetype though. Variety is good, and the class knowledge even better for PvP.
  • Options