Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Questions that are not covered by the FAQ

AshantaraAshantara Member
edited February 2022 in Support & FAQ
Hello, fellow travelers,

AoC newbie here, and I am starting off with quite a few questions whose answers I could not find in the FAQ:

General:
- Is there a way to access "AoC: Apocalypse" to play the prequel? ("Apocalypse" is the prequel story, right?)
- How many character slots will be available to the player from the start?
- Can you dodge in combat as a mechanic to evade an attack?
- How often per day will node sieges occur?
- Will players' houses always get destroyed during sieges? Are they safe from attacks the rest of the time?
- Do players lose any of their gear upon being killed?
- Can gear become damaged beyond repair, thus devaluated/destroyed?
- How does the loot system work? Can other players steal away from you or is it equally shared between participants?
- Can someone explain the "Loot Choice: Need or Greed" to me? Does "roll" mean it will reroll for a different loot option for you? And "pass" that you accept the current item?

Also, out of curiousity:
- Are there facial animations during dialogue?

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• Options
    SamsonSamson Member
    edited February 2022
    Hello there. :)

I would suggest you peruse the Ashes of Creation Wiki: https://ashesofcreation.wiki/
    Many of the answers you are looking for can be found there and are easily searchable.

In the meantime, welcome to the AoC forums. :)
    sig-Samson-Final.gif
  • Options
    TalentsTalents Member, Intrepid Pack
    edited February 2022
    No. Apocalpyse is no longer playable. It was a Battle Royale testing mode that wasn't very popular so it was shut down.

We don't know. All they've said is we can have a "comfortable amount" of character slots.