Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

What type of community will AoC have?

I'm pretty curious to know what type of community AoC will end up with. I'm a veteran in ESO and GW1/GW2 and these communities have completely different people in it. Even though i have love for ESO, ESO can be toxic with inappropriate conversations in zone chats, or extreme name calling in PvP due to a lot competition. While in Guild Wars, the community have a really friendly, helpful and mature vibe going and a no tolerance for bs.

The current forum community here seems great so far though :smile:
m6jque7ofxxf.gif

Comments

• Options
    AzheraeAzherae Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    I'm pretty curious to know what type of community AoC will end up with. I'm a veteran in ESO and GW1/GW2 and these communities have completely different people in it. Even though i have love for ESO, ESO can be toxic with inappropriate conversations in zone chats, or extreme name calling in PvP due to a lot competition. While in Guild Wars, the community have a really friendly, helpful and mature vibe going and a no tolerance for bs.

The current forum community here seems great so far though :smile:

I mean, we don't know, because we don't know enough about the game yet. In the long term, the community will be made up of a majority of whatever type of person (psychologically) the gameplay loops reward.

Right now, based on what little we know, I'd expect a pretty casual laid back playerbase with a few strong rulers that clash moreso politically, leaving the standard player alone and ignoring the occasional murder-hobo (true ones, not PvP seekers who sometimes gank potential targets).