Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Class/Race specific professions

For example

Rogues - Poisons - Lockpicking etc
Mage - Manastones
Ranger - Arrow crafting etc

These professions/recipes or advancement in the profession itself could be locked behind quest chains etc and your race

What is your opinion on class specific professions? Can you think of one for each class/race?

Comments

• Options
    AzheraeAzherae Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    My opinion is: "No thank you under any circumstances ever."
    Sorry, my native language is Erlang.

• Options
    SongRuneSongRune Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    edited October 2022
    Hell no.

I'm a woodworker. I should be able to make arrows for my ranger friends (if arrows exist).

My alchemist friend should be able to make me poisons. Most rogues aren't master chemists. They KNOW A GUY.

Don't even get me started on race-specific. Sorry, can't train under a Nikuan master. You're simply not allowed to learn.
  • Options
    AtamaAtama Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    We already have unique utility skills that each archetype brings to a party, so profession skills don't seem necessary. Mages can detect hazards with a spell, I believe Clerics have the ability to clear out certain hazards, etc.

So in that sense, what you're asking for is already going to be in-place.