Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Hello everyone, New generation of MMORPG

Welcome everyone,
I’m newcomer here. Because I heard that developers want community to create AoC, I decided to share my opinion with you how new generation MMORPG should look like because I see in AoC some potential for my new MMORPG. Really sorry if there will be some English language mistakes but it’s not my national language.

At the beginning few words about me. I have been playing MMORPG’s since 20 years, World of Warcraft-8 years, AION-6 months, Guild Wars 2 – 6 months, The Elder Scrolls Online – 6 years, Black Desert Online – 6 months. I mentioned about it because I will make reference to this games in the topic often to help devs and you my friends to easier understand me and what I’m talking about.

So begin, how new generation great MMORPG should looks like in my opinion:

1. No for P2W in the game. P2W is something awful and finally is reason why people with ambitions stop playing in the game. ( bad example Diablo Immoral - horrible P2W, BDO. Good ex. ESO, WoW).

2. AoC don’t be shame if you take many of solutions from other games, don’t try make something completely different. Take best 70% ideas from other games, give us 30% something new, and everything in new beautiful graphic.

3. AoC world:
- One huge world, no loading screens when you go from one to the other location (bad example ESO, good ex WoW and BDO). It’s crucial how we fell the world.
- Give us huge mountains in some location where we can climb like 10 min to the pick in the clouds.
- World where we can go almost everywhere and do whatever we want.
- NPC, animals, monsters life and walking, running, real behavior. Not say in 1 place and waiting for you ( Bad ex. most of MMORPGs)

4. Interface and messages: