Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

A system to allow custom tattoo, flags and other designs

leameseleamese Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
edited December 2022 in General Discussion
On the one hand it is cool to add custom designs yourself, but Intrepid doesn't want a bunch of dickpicks in the wild.

So what about a platform where you can upload a design, or another way to access it, so the Intrepid team can go trough them beforehand and then allow them into the game. Offcourse there would be requirements. like: We want this adobe file, this resolution, these kind off textures, it should be done with x, y and z. I am no designer so i have no idea what i'm talking about, but you get the picture. Basicly it's free labor and the players get (kinda) what they want. You could work with a reddit-style vote system what is most wanted, what should be looked at. Offcourse Interpid can veto stuff, can play around with it. bonus: could do the same with other things as well. Mobs (3D moddled)? concept art?

Next level Community-involvment? Just thinking out loud here :)

Comments

• Options
    tautautautau Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    Perhaps such a system would require a fee to cover the cost of staff time, not too high...perhaps $10?
  • Options
    novercalisnovercalis Member, Founder, Kickstarter
    uploading wont be a thing as it can create trademark / copyright issues

WWE and it's video games recently been sued by a tattoo artist - claiming reproducing it's art on Randy Orton Arm that was made by the artist.
    This is a landmark case - in which, so far the lower courts has sided with the artist.
    No game dev will want to take on risk.

{UPK} United Player Killer - All your loot belongs to us.
  • Options
    tautau wrote: »