Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Immediate access?

Hey guys - newbie here with a quick question:

What do I need to purchase to have immediate gameplay access?

Thanks !

Comments

• Options
    NiKrNiKr Member
    No immediate access is available. You can buy the bundle with the A2 access ($250+ ones) and hope that A2 comes out before you retire.
  • Options
    Taleof2CitiesTaleof2Cities Member
    edited August 2023
    As mentioned in the above reply, the game is still in Alpha testing, @Rebutko.

Alpha 2 most likely being early next year.
  • Options
    Welcome to the community!

As already said, there is no immediate gameplay access. The Alpha 2 has been loosely - but far from definitely - announced to launch within the next 19 months. Current estimation (and that is all there is) think that the full game will not release before 2026 and I think those are the optimistic ones.

So the "best" you can do to play as soon as possible is indeed the 250$ Alpha 2 key which isn't available for too much longer (I think only one month left), but it won't answer your question on WHEN you can play.
    Otherwise pay 75$ for the Beta key which will probably require you to wait a few years.
    Or - which would economically make most sense to be honest - forget about the game for now and come back in a few years when it's done. Maybe check out the Cyberpunk 2.0 patch to kill some time? :D

Seriously though - the game is very much still in Alpha stage despite looking great in the showcases and it will take a gigantic amount of more time compared to "immediate access" to get where you want this to be.
    The answer is probably >>> HERE <<<
  • Options

Based on what?
  • Options
    NiKrNiKr Member
    Fiddlez wrote: »
    Based on what?
    Steven's quote of "months, but not years", which iirc was around a bit more than year ago.