Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

(Question) Keeping the world engaging, PvX concerns and world pvp

DryadezDryadez Member
edited November 2023 in General Discussion
Hello! new here, been following game for a while now though. I like the prospect of this being a PvX game but my friends have come to be shocked when I voice concerns on the pvp aspect. I'm an AVID world pvper on any game you can pvp in. I've been doing it for 16 years straight. Griefing, camping, stopping people from progressing I was the casual players nightmare but, it was alot more fun when I was 15 but now as an adult I have come to find it to be far less appealing. The Griefing aspect that is. I still help organize massive battles on other games and shut some areas down here and there while camping cities but the solo/group ganking and camping people trying to quest or level up thing got stale as I stand to gain nothing from it.
Why do we world pvp?

Honestly your average world pvper is someone who loves the idea of dynamic and interesting faction fueled engagements. Things that allow you and your friends to overcome enemies who don't just use 1-3 abilities and can actually think and react to what you're doing but in a spontaneous way. Instanced pvp is great but world pvp is always changing and the tides are always changing. In an otherwise static world, world pvp is the only breath of fresh air that encourages server based rivalries and supremacy. World pvp and RP often go hand in hand whether you realize it or not and it keeps things alive on the server as oppose to contrary beliefs because in alot of ways world pvp ends up being the only interesting end game content.
Will dynamic events give us reason to help others rather than kill them?