Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

You were lied to! The truth about the Gods, Ancients and Others

viscerosvisceros Member
edited December 2023 in General Discussion
Hear me fellow Adventurers, for what I say may turn your world upside down!

For many days had I studied archives and chronicles thoroughly, and what I found was...unconvincing...and even disturbing.
For I have seen so many cases of what's called:
"History is written by the winners".

The chronicles tells us of Ten Gods who created race alike them - The Ancients.
We are also told that there were three of the Gods who
embraced the idea of introducing the Ancients as part of essentially their plane of existence and teaching them the ways of the Essence, in all of its facets: not just what can be used for good, but also what could be used for evil as well.
And for that simple act of sharing the knowledge The Seven of Ten Gods united and attacked The Others, banishing them and the whole race of Ancients to The Void - a plane where there was only a miniscule amount of the Essence.

For Gods who are beings of The Essence this is worse than death - it is equal to being thrown out in an unending desert with only small puddles of dirty water here and there. Infinite suffering, on the verge of survival.

After reading these lines of chronicles my heart and mind were already unsettled, because how cruel should you be, to commit such atrocity to your kin for just sharing the knowledge?
Having done that, The Seven, dared to call themselves a "pantheon of good".

But isn't being good, assumes being just? kind? forgiving?

Can you say that fighting 7 vs 3 is a just fight? Can you say that causing infinite suffering instead of at least trying to talk and come up with a solution - a just thing? Something that a good being would do?

The history breeds more and more questions.