Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Unbeatable Boss Concept

I propose a singular boss hidden away, not core to the game, that is so difficult it would take a party of the most skilled players in each class with perfect teamwork to beat as an ultimate test of skill. Rewarding a one time soul bound overlord player title or special mount for those dictated enough.

To make such a pioneering boss, the boss itself would need to be a playable character, so the devs can build a boss with unique skills and powers that play like a real evil deity would. Then train an AI to play millions of matches until it becomes a near god-like being. This would create a boss that has reasonable common sense, so if it had a strong ability, it would use it straight off the bat and throughout the whole fight.

As a programmer myself, I do understand that the difficulty in training the boss AI is having decent player AI’s to train against, that is about the only challenge in creating such an AI system.

Comments

• Options
    neural-net-processor-terminator2.gif
    This link may help you: https://ashesofcreation.wiki/
  • Options
    wakkytabbakywakkytabbaky Member
    edited February 5
    *excited programmer screaming* Behold we have finally created the most intelligent and perfect Ai. Whats it used for you asked, it is solely used to control an unkillable boss in AoC
  • Options
    I would say it should be a spiral tower with infinite levels, difficulty only ramps up until everybody is dead
    PvE means: A handful of coins and a bag of boredom.
  • Options
    VeeshanVeeshan Member
    edited February 6
    I like the sleeper from Everquest that was spose to be a 1 time boss that was unkillabel so unkillable the devs didnt even give it a loot table but on the last server a pvp server at that it was defeated :P