Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Lore representation.

Hello, it's been a long time since I've posted on these forums. I haven't been following all the ins and outs, though, previous to posting this, I did a forum search. 

I am not too good at putting my thoughts into words. Sentences form too quickly in my head, and I lose track of what I was saying. I will try and convey it as best I can, though.

Now, as I am sure many of you know. Most wonderful stories and long standing series start out with a protagonist that is essentially clueless. As a few examples, Star Wars has Luke, Naruto has Naruto. Dragonball has Goku, Lord of the Rings as Frodo. I could go on, but you can see my point. This serves a very simple concept, much like the main character, the audience is learning, details about the world are trickling in at a natural pace, and throughout the journey, the protagonist and the audience itself become more and more in-tune with the world.

How does this translate to gaming? Well, in a game, you are essentially both the protagonist and the audience.  So how are Intrepid planning on bringing us the lore? Sure, there will be quests, and a general story. But most of the time, these things don't bring to light the history of the world. 

This game, in the end is an RPG, an MMO-RPG. Steven himself is a gamer, and a dungeon master based on the highest kickstarter package (campaign) and the charity event a few days ago. So I have faith that the story and lore will be important, especially since he wants to make a franchise of it.