Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Cryptocurrency?

Comments

• Options
    NoaaniNoaani Member, Intrepid Pack
    Knytemaire wrote: »
    Sounds like someone is trying to avoid being an adult.

True, but it also sounds like they have half a decade before they need to start thinking about being one.
  • Options
    When it comes to global economics we are all heading into a very scary time. Without going into the maze of data and what each data point means, as a global economic analyst, I can tell you that the best case scenario leaves the world with WAY less manual/unskilled jobs. Many will be out of work and not everyone will be able to learn how to program or be an engineer. With the creation of cryptocurrency the world thankfully has a new financial tool to turn to once S.H.T.F. One possible solution that this tool enables (and honestly imo is the best solution for global mass unemployment) is to Work in-Game on some type of MMO like Ashes of Creation. So OP can in fact be on to something here. Crypto gaming can be the Future and I think it SHOULD be. That is unless of course you're okay with hundreds of thousands or even millions of more people starving/struggling to support their families.

For those not familiar with cryptocurrencies, BTC and ETH are already outdated Blockchains that could not facilitate the needs of this kind of vision. Instead the game development team would have to use a 3rd generation Cyrptocurrency platform that DOES NOT require processing power to generate/distribute coins. A platform like Skycoin (SKY) that separates consensus from coin distribution/rewards would be my guess on how it would be done.