Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Skilled Small Group Vs.. Mass Numbers +Balance/Tuning.

Hello,

I am a veteran MMORPG player (closed beta WOW, SWG, Original EQ etc.), and have been playing MMORPG's for over 15 years now.

I'm tired of the typical "half-effort , rushed MMORPG" coming to market with the promise of a re-defining the genre only to being let down.

Upon spending considerable amount of time reading about this game, I am just looking to get some more information with regards to Skilled Play Vs. Mass Representation and how the game-play experience will be for a veteran smaller group of players Vs. a mass amount of casual players.

Everything in a MMORPG's survival comes down to population stability /growth from launch . More often then not, the hype causes a big population base start which causes server stability issues (even though stress testing is ALWAYS done...) which causes frustrations with servers.

Similarly I have seen population bases decline rapidly from lack of end-game content, heavy grinding builds, increase RMT/Botting activity.

Because population is key, and because population depends on enriched ever-evolving captivating content that holds the gamers attention through unique character-enhancing balanced gameplay experiences; I am a big fan of the node system being proposed.

I have two concerns with this system (and one concern with the cross-class system, and two further general questions) given my recent gameplay experiences and am hoping to receive some feedback from the community.

1. In many MMORPG's we constantly see the struggle for dev's to balance new content (patch by patch )against class capabilities in both a PVE and PVP setting. Does the massive cross-class chart not scream balance difficulties down the road to anyone else: Especially across the PVX landscape?