Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

A class I would love to see: Druids

Hello all,

Understand that I am not a developer and I don't have a firm grasp on the challenges of such. My ideas are merely wishful thinking and I believe the plans that Intrepid has for this game are already amazing and redefining. I wish them all the best and hope to see this game continue to progress in it's trail-blazing path.

Having been enchanted with fantasy games, as well tabletop and forum roleplaying(D&D, Pathfinder, World of Darkness, T1, etc.), I have always found myself drawn to three specific types of paths/classes; Rogues, Sorcerers and most of all, Druids. Not only do I believe it would add another level of dynamic to the game when considering most games falling into the trap of religion dominating healing and support(Yes, I know the bard exists, though they fall into another niche entirely in my humble opinion.) Personally, I find myself drawn to either very specific kinds of gods(See Raven Queen, Mielikki, etc- enigmatic, usually less zealous/order/dominant gods, as it feels more freedom-driven and personally progressive, rather than falling into a set of ideals based on factions that have a stone-set agenda...I believe Druids(As well as Rogues/Sorcs...you can probably see a trend in my preferred classes.) define this better than most. In D&D, a Druid doesn't have to worship a god. They can instead venerate nature on their own terms or be blessed by one of the first-born's court(Fae), etc. They create their own path and their own interpretation to how they may venerate and protect the balance of nature. Where some druids may hold hatred towards civilization, another may work as an advisor to a village or cities leadership on how they might form a symbiotic relationship with the surrounding forest.